Wingerworth Wobble 2023

Race results and photos

Photo courtesy of Rob Scriven

The Wingerworth Wobble is over for another year – thank you to everyone who braved the elements and mud to make it another great race! Keep an eye out on this website and our Facebook page for details of future events.

Congratulations to everyone for completing the race, with special mentions to Kieran Allanson (1st male and overall 1st place) with a time of 00:29:49 and Shelley Fairey (1st female) with a time of 00:34:49. Locally, well done to Wobblers Jason Lynam (00:35:36) and Joanna Rynott (00:36:42) who were first male and female finishers for the club (with Joanna being second female overall!)


This year was the first year we’ve used chip timing! The official results are now available to view on the Tempo Events website.

Event totals

GenderEnteredFinishersFastest TimeAvg Time

Top finishers (male)

1Kieran Allanson00:29:49
2Seth Kirby00:30:49
3Luke Beresford00:32:19

Top finishers (female)

1Shelley Fairey00:34:49
2Joanna Rynott00:36:42
3Fiona Jeffries00:40:02

Race photos

Thank you to the photographers who captured the event. We’ll share links to the photos as they become available: